The organization, founded by Masaaki Hatsumi, whose members are engaged in learning Budo Taijutsu (see below). All members of the Bujinkan are either direct students of Hatsumi Sensei, or students of theirs, or similarly students of theirs, etc.

Budo Taijutsu

The martial art taught by Masaaki Hatsumi which is a simultaneous teaching of nine schools (also called Ryu) of traditional Japanese martial arts. These schools were all taught to Hatsumi Sensei by his teacher, now deceased, Toshitsugu Takamatsu.



The Ninenine_schools_kanji (1) Ryu of

Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu

  • Togakure Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken
  • Gyokko Ryu Koshijutsu
  • Kukishinden Ryu Taijutsu Happo Hiken
  • Shindenfudo Ryu Dakentaijutsu
  • Gyokushin Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken
  • Koto Ryu Koppojutsu
  • Takagi Yoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu
  • Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu
  • Kumogakure Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken